Hall of Fame Logo

FIBA Hall of Fame

Pour ceux qui ont façonné le jeu

Membres du Hall of Fame

8 Founding Federations Federations (Suisse)
Né(e) en juin samedi, 1932, dans Geneve.

Consacré en tant que personnalité marquante intronisé(e) au FIBA Hall of Fame en mars jeudi, 2007.

Temps forts

FIBA was founded on 18th June 1932 in Geneve by 8 national basketball federations. On that same date the first by-laws of the International Basketball Federation and a unified set of playing rules were approved. The founding document was signed by the following representatives of the 8 national federations:

  • Attilio PONISIO (Argentina)
  • Simeon MAVROSKOUFIS (Greece)
  • Count Giorgio ASINARI DI SAN MARZANO (Italy)
  • Joseph SHADEIKO (Latvia)
  • Henry BRANDT (Portugal)
  • D.D. TEICA (Romania)
  • Léon BOUFFARD (Switzerland)
  • Ladilslav KAPUCIAN (Czechoslovakia)