27 June, 2019
07 July
Press Release
to read

Stage set for FIBA Women's EuroBasket 2019 as rosters confirmed

RIGA/NIS/ZRENJANIN (Latvia/Serbia) - The rosters of the 16 participating teams at the FIBA Women's EuroBasket 2019 have been verified and confirmed on the eve of the event.

With the 37th edition of the continental showpiece event tipping off on Thursday, June 27, in Latvian capital Riga and Serbian cities of Nis and Zrenjanin, all rosters have been trimmed to 12 players.

Group Phase action will take place on June 27-30, with the top team from each of the groups earning a direct ticket to the Quarter-Finals. They will be joined by a further four teams from the Qualification for Quarter-Finals on July 1 and 2.

The Final Phase of the FIBA Women's EuroBasket 2019 will take place at the Belgrade Arena, with the European champions crowned on July 7.

Having lifted the trophy in Czech Republic two years ago, defending champions Spain will be looking to become the first team to win back-to-back titles since the Soviet Union in 1991.

The top six teams from the FIBA Women's EuroBasket 2019 will qualify for the four FIBA Women's Olympic Qualifying Tournaments 2020, where they will continue their quest to compete at the 2020 Summer Olympics in Tokyo, Japan.

Click on the teams below to see the full rosters:

Keep up to date on the official website and follow #EuroBasketWomen on FacebookInstagram, and Twitter.

All games can be watched on LiveBasketball.tv (geo-restrictions may apply), with highlights available on YouTube.com/FIBA.

About FIBA
FIBA (fiba.basketball) - the world governing body for basketball - is an independent association formed by 213 National Basketball Federations throughout the world. It is recognised as the sole competent authority in basketball by the International Olympic Committee (IOC).
For further information about FIBA visit fiba.basketball or follow FIBA on facebook.com/fibatwitter.com/fiba,  instagram.com/fiba and youtube.com/fiba.