27 June, 2019
07 July

FIBA Women's EuroBasket

FIBA Women’s EuroBasket is the continental championship for women’s basketball national teams, held for the first time in 1938. The 37th edition will take place in Latvia and Serbia from June 27 to July 7, 2019. It is the second time in history that the showpiece event will be co-hosted by two countries.

Latvia’s capital Riga will be hosting Groups A and B, while the Serbian cities of Nis and Zrenjanin will welcome the teams of Groups C and D, respectively. The Final Phase will be held in the Serbian capital Belgrade.

16 teams will be fighting for the coveted crown, looking to dethrone defending champions Spain and inscribe their name among the all-time medalists. In the history of the event, 11 different countries have lifted the trophy, Soviet Union leading the chart with an incredible 21 titles.

For the teams missing out on the podium, there is still plenty on the line, with the top six teams from FIBA Women’s EuroBasket 2019 qualifying for the four FIBA Women's Olympic Qualifying Tournaments 2020.

Click here for an overview of all medal winners.