18 - 26
July 2015
Press Release
to read

PR N°25 - Rosters confirmed on eve of 2015 FIBA U19 Women's World Championship

CHEKHOV/VIDNOE (2015 FIBA U19 Women's World Championship) - The finalised rosters of the 16 participating teams at the 2015 FIBA U19 Women's World Championship have been verified and confirmed.

All squads have been trimmed to 12 players, as the action tips off on Saturday 18 July.

Click on the name of the team(s) below to see the full roster.
Group A: Argentina; Netherlands; Russia; Chinese Taipei.
Group B: China; Egypt; Spain; USA.
Group C: Belgium; Canada; France; Mali.
Group D: Australia; Brazil; Korea; Serbia.

Go to fiba.com/u19women for full coverage of the Championship.

The Group Phase takes place from Saturday 18 July until Tuesday 21 July. The Final Phase will then follow from Wednesday 22 July until Sunday 26 July.

Watch all of the games for free on youtube.com/fiba and livebasketball.tv (registration and subscription required).

All Group Phase, Round of 16 and Quarter-Final games will be streamed live on YouTube.

The Semi-Finals, Third-Place Game and Final will broadcast on LiveBasketkball.TV, while Classification Games 5-8 and 9-16 will be available on FIBA's YouTube channel.


About the FIBA U19 Women's World Championship

The FIBA U19 Women's World Championship, formerly known as the FIBA World Championship for Junior Women, is where the stars of tomorrow are born.

In the past, World and Olympic champions such as Diana Taurasi (USA), Lauren Jackson (Australia) and Janeth Arcain (Brazil), along with icons Celine Dumerc (France) and Lijie Miao (China), all made their mark in this tournament on their way to glittering international careers. More recently, Australia's Liz Cambage, the USA’s Breanna Stewart and Maya Moore - the MVP of the 2014 FIBA Women's World Championship - have each shined bright at the event.

The inaugural event took place in the United States in 1985. Staged every four years from 1979 to 2005, it has been held every two years since 2007.