22 September, 2021
07 April, 2022
A3 Basket Umea v Ludovika-FCSM Csata
Press Release
to read

EuroCup Women Regular Season field confirmed

MUNICH (Germany) - The 48-team EuroCup Women 2021-22 Regular Season field was confirmed following the conclusion of the Qualifiers, with the last nine tickets claimed on Thursday evening.

Having bested their direct opponents over two legs, Duran Maquinaria Ensino (ESP), Elazig Il Ozel Idare (TUR), Flammes Carolo Basket (FRA), Hatayspor (TUR), Haukar (ISL), London Lions (GBR), Ludovika-FCSM Csata (HUN), Polskieprzetwory Bydgoszcz (POL) and Pszczolka Polski Cukier AZS UMCS Lublin (POL) advanced to the main phase of the competition.

They joined the quartet of Banco Sardegna Sassari (ITA), NKA Universitas PEAC (HUN), Tarbes GB (FRA) and Liege Panthers (BEL), who secured their berths in the main phase of the competition on Wednesday.

As announced previously, a further four teams – ACS Sepsi-SIC (ROU), Bellona Kayseri Basketbol (TUR), Tango Bourges (FRA) and Valencia BC (ESP) – entered the Regular Season via the EuroLeague Women Qualifiers.

The Regular Season groups are as follows:

The Regular Season, consisting of 12 groups of four teams, will tip off on October 13 and will be played in a Round Robin system, with home and away games.

A total of 32 teams – the top two clubs from each group, as well as the four best third-placed teams from each conference (eight in total) – will advance to the Play-Offs.


About EuroCup Women
EuroCup Women is the second-tier women's club competition in Europe, with teams from across the continent competing in the 2021-22 campaign.

For further information about EuroCup Women, visit EuroCupWomen.basketball or follow us on twitter.com/EuroCupWomen, instagram.com/EuroCupWomen, and youtube.com/FIBA.