02 - 07
July 2024


How to Qualify

The FIBA Basketball World Cup 2023 produced seven directly qualified teams for the 2024 Paris Olympics: Australia, Canada, Germany, Japan, Serbia, South Sudan and USA while France received automatic qualification as the hosts of the event. The four remaining places in the 12-team Paris 2024 Olympic field are reserved for the winners of the FIBA Olympic Qualifying Tournaments.

Learn more »
Group Phase