09 October, 2018
14 April, 2019
32 Diana Lorena TAURASI (USA)
to read

Which players have won the most EuroLeague Women titles of the modern era?

MUNICH (Germany) - With the 2019 edition of the Final Four in the books, we've updated our winners chart so you can find out who's won the most EuroLeague Women titles during the modern era.

Diana Taurasi - 6 titles

It's fitting that nobody has more titles than Taurasi, a player that many consider to be the EuroLeague Women G.O.A.T. (aka Greatest of All Time).  She was the centerpiece of that brilliant dynasty at Sparta&K M.R.Vidnoje, who still to this day hold the modern day record for titles in a row, with four of them.  (2016, 2013 - UMMC; 2010, 2009, 2008, 2007 - Sparta&K M.R. Vidnoje)

Natalia Vieru - 6 titles

And there is a top quiz question right there. Which player has the joint most EuroLeague Women titles along with Diana Taurasi? Be honest, would you have gotten the answer - or would you? It's fair to say that Vieru may not be a name rolling off many tongues, but that is not to detract from this impressive accomplishment and she is on course to take top spot in coming seasons! (2019, 2018, 2016 - UMMC; 2010, 2009, 2008 - Sparta&K M.R. Vidnoje)

Irina Osipova - 5 titles

Another Russian in our chart, the center was a key part of the rotation at Sparta&K M.R. Vidnoje, with her rebounding and scoring presence always welcome. As well as an excellent national team contribution she also weighed in with five EuroLeague Women winners' medals. ( 2010, 2009, 2008, 2007 - Sparta&K M.R. Vidnoje; 2003 - UMMC)

Alba Torrens - 5 titles

It's not just five titles for Torrens, but also the achievement of becoming the first Spanish player in history to hit this impressive high tide mark. She has also won her titles with three different clubs and has been MVP twice as well. (2019, 2018, 2016 - UMMC; 2014 - Galatasaray; 2011 - Avenida).

Ann Wauters - 4 titles

An iconic figure in her homeland of Belgium and also in EuroLeague Women where she has amassed jaw-dropping numbers, Wauters has won the title four times down the years. (2012- Ros Casares; 2005 - VBM-SGAU Samara; 2004, 2002 - Valenciennes)

Sancho Lyttle - 4 titles

The naturalized Spanish forward is renowned for her qualities at both ends of the floor, but especially her defensive power. Lyttle has won titles with four different clubs, something nobody else has managed. (2016 - UMMC; 2014 - Galatasaray; 2012 - Ros Casares; 2011 - Avenida)

Olga Arteshina - 4 titles

Another Russian player who has a well decorated resume, Arteshina was a 'glue' player and always did much of the unseen work for club and country - enjoying plenty of success with both. (2018, 2016, 2013 - UMMC; 2005 - VBM-SGAU Samara)

Sue Bird - 4 titles

A legend of the women's game worldwide, the playmaker was central to that four title streak with Sparta&K M.R. Vidnoje and her partnership with USA colleague Diana Taurasi in the backcourt, most notably. (2010, 2009, 2008, 2007 - Sparta&K M.R. Vidnoje)

Marina Karpunina - 4 titles

While not a leading star of the competition or indeed her own team, the skills of Karpunina were underrated and she boasts a quartet of winners' medals. Like Bird, she was also an ever present during the halcyon days of Sparta&K and their four-peat. (2010, 2009, 2008, 2007 - Sparta&K M.R. Vidnoje)

Various - 3 titles

 The list of players who have all won three EuroLeague Women titles is extensive and as follows: 

Anastasia Anderson, Nika Baric, Silvia Bedu, Evgeniya Beliakova,  Silvia Dominguez,  Brittney Griner, Lauren Jackson,  Anna Kotocova, Anna Kovacova, Edwige Lawson-Wade, Emma Meesseman (pictured in 2018 as Final Four MVP), Cathy Melain, Kelli Miller, Elena Pavlova, Sonja Petrovic, Tatiana Shchegoleva, Yannick Souvre, Jana Vesela, Zuzana Zirkova.