19 February, 2024
25 February, 2025

How to qualify

The FIBA AmeriCup 2025 Qualifiers will have the participation of 16 national teams: Argentina, Bahamas, Brazil, Canada, Chile, Colombia, Cuba, Dominican Republic, Mexico, Nicaragua, Panama, Paraguay, Puerto Rico, United States, Uruguay, and Venezuela.

The 16 teams will be distributed in four groups of four teams each. Each team will play each opponent in their group twice under a "home and away" format during three windows, which will take place in February 19-27, 2024, November 18-26, 2024, and February 17-25, 2025.

The three (3) highest-placed teams from each group shall qualify for the FIBA AmeriCup 2025 including the Host (pending approval of the FIBA Americas Central Board). If the Host is not among the top three (3) teams of its group, then the top two (2) teams of its group and the Host shall qualify.

Event Timeline

  • 9 Aug 23 Official Draw
  • 19 Feb 24 Window 1
  • 18 Nov 24 Window 2
  • 17 Feb 25 Window 3