20 - 28
July 2019


The draw ceremony for the FIBA U19 Women's Basketball World Cup 2019 took place on Wednesday, March 20, at the Sport Authority of Thailand, in the Thai capital of Bangkok.

The 16 teams participating in the 13th edition of the FIBA U19 Women's Basketball World Cup are:

Host country: Thailand
Africa: Mali, Mozambique
Americas: Argentina, Canada, Colombia, USA 
Asia: Australia, China, Japan, Korea
Europe: Belgium, Germany, Hungary, Latvia, Spain

Here are the draw principles:

- Strict division of the teams from the same Region with a maximum of 2 European teams in one group and 2 Asian teams in another group.

Seeding of teams:

Pot 1: Thailand, USA, China, Germany
Pot 2: Spain, Hungary, Latvia, Belgium
Pot 3: Japan, Australia, Canada, Argentina
Pot 4: Colombia, Korea, Mali, Mozambique

The following restrictions applied:

- One group will have 2 European teams, while another will have 2 Asian teams;
- Japan and Australia drawn in the groups with USA and Germany;
- Colombia not drawn in the same group as USA, Argentina and Canada.