06 - 21
August 2016

Who's in

Click on graphic to enlarge

The Olympic Games in Rio will see 12 countries line up. Hosts Brazil will be joined by 2014 FIBA Basketball World Cup winners USA, as well as by Nigeria (AfroBasket 2015 winners), Venezuela and Argentina (2015 FIBA Americas Championship winners and runners-up), China (2015 FIBA Asia Championship winners), Spain and Lithuania (EuroBasket 2015 winners and runners-up) and Australia (2015 FIBA Oceania Championship winners).

The last three tickets for Rio will go to the winners of the three 2016 FIBA Olympic Qualifying Tournaments (OQTs) taking place in Belgrade (Serbia), Manila (Philippines) and Turin (Italy)