27 September, 2022
26 April, 2023
Justin Wright-foreman (BRO)
to read

Teams joining FIBA Europe Cup Regular Season from Basketball Champions League Qualifiers confirmed

MUNICH (Germany) - The new FIBA Europe Cup season continues to take shape, with 15 teams joining the 2022-23 campaign from the Basketball Champions League Qualifiers.

The following clubs have opted in to join the competition: Brose Bamberg (GER), Budivelnyk (UKR), CSO Voluntari (ROU); Egis Kormend (HUN), Fribourg Olympic (SUI), Golden Eagle Ylli (KOS), Heroes Den Bosch (NED), Karhu Kauhajoki (FIN); Keravnos (CYP), Niners Chemnitz (GER), Norrkoping Dolphins (SWE), Opava (CZE), Parnu Sadam (EST), Patrioti Levice (SVK), Swans Gmunden (AUT).

The clubs from the BCL Qualifiers had already been provisionally placed in the 32-team Regular Season in the July draw alongside 10 clubs with direct berths in the Group Phase.

The remaining seven spots in the Regular Season will be filled via the four FIBA Europe Cup Qualifying Tournaments, set to take place from September 27-30, 2022.

The four tournament winners and three runners-up will advance to the main stage of the competition, with the lucky losers determined according to the criteria in Section D of the Official Basketball Rules­, taking into consideration the Semi-Finals and Finals of the respective tournaments.

The FIBA Europe Cup Regular Season is set to begin on October 12, 2022.