20 September, 2023
14 April, 2024
EuroLeague Women announces list of participants for 2023-24 campaign
Press Release
to read

EuroLeague Women announces list of participants for 2023-24 campaign

MUNICH (Germany) - The finalized list of clubs that will take part in the upcoming EuroLeague Women campaign was announced on Thursday. 

A total of 19 clubs representing 10 National Federations registered for the 2023-24 edition of the competition, with 13 of them placed directly in the Regular Season and three more spots to be filled via the Qualifiers.

The Qualifiers will be played in a home and away series on September 20 and 27 in three pairings of two clubs each, with the winner of each pairing advancing to the Regular Season.

The clubs with direct berths to the Regular Season are as follows:

Fenerbahce Alagoz Holding (TUR)
Valencia B.C. (ESP)
Beretta Famila Schio (ITA)
Cukurova Basketbol Mersin (TUR)
Casademont Zaragoza (ESP)
Basket Landes (FRA)
SERCO Uni Gyor (HUN)
Virtus Segafredo Bologna (ITA)
Perfumerias Avenida Salamanca (ESP)
Villeneuve d'Ascq-LM (FRA)

The remaining six registered clubs playing in the Qualifiers are:

TTT Riga (LAT) – seeded
MKS Polkowice (POL) – seeded
DVTK Hun-Therm Miskolc (HUN) – seeded
London Lions (GBR)
Besiktas (TUR)

The teams participating in the Qualifiers will be sorted into seeded and unseeded pots based on the three-year ranking of clubs in the European Club Competitions, with the seeded clubs set to play the return leg at home.

The losing clubs will automatically feed into the EuroCup Women Regular Season.

The draw to sort teams for the Qualifiers and the Regular Season will take place in Munich, Germany on August 9.