11 October, 2022
16 April, 2023

SuperCup Women 2022

The SuperCup Women is the opening event of the basketball calendar that traditionally sees the reigning EuroCup Women champions take on the EuroLeague Women title-holders.

The 2022 edition saw Tango Bourges Basket become the first French side to win the event after they defeated reigning EuroLeague Women champions Sopron Basket in emphatic fashion, 65-44.

Bourges made it back-to-back years in which the EuroCup Women champions lifted the title, following on from the historic triumph of Valencia Basket in 2021 in the return of the competition.

Canadian Kayla Alexander collected the MVP honors for Bourges with a fantastic double-double of 20 points and 11 rebounds in the win.

Bourges are the seventh different winners of the competition as they joined UMMC, Sparta&K M.R. Vidnoje, Dynamo Kursk, ZVVZ USK Praha and Valencia on the winner's list.

Year EuroLeague Women Club EuroCup Women Club Result
2022 Sopron Basket Tango Bourges 44-65
2021 UMMC Ekaterinburg Valencia BC 66-73
2019 UMMC Ekaterinburg Nadezhda Orenburg 87-67
2018 UMMC Ekaterinburg Galatasaray 79-40
2017 Dynamo Kursk Yakin Dogu Universitesi 84-73
2016 UMMC Ekaterinburg ESBVA-LM 66-63
2015* ZVVZ USK Praha UMMC Ekaterinburg 93-91
2013 UMMC Ekaterinburg Dynamo Moscow 72-63
2011 Perfumerias Avenida Elitzur Ramla 95-72
2010 Sparta&K M.R. Vidnoje Athinaikos 70-61
2009 Sparta&K M.R. Vidnoje Galatasaray 92-59

 *In 2015, the EuroCup Women champions and runners-up took on the EuroLeague Women champions and runners-up in a four-team tournament, with ZVVZ USK Praha and UMMC Ekaterinburg meeting in the Final.