28 October, 2020
18 April, 2021
to read

First returns released in EuroLeague Women Awards voting

MUNICH (Germany) - The race for EuroLeague Women Awards recognition is heating up after confirmation of the first returns showed Alina Iagupova, Satou Sabally and Kayla McBride leading in the fan voting for the Team of the Season.

The Fenerbahce Oznur Kablo trio are the top overall vote-getters at the midway point of the voting. Also leading the MVP race, Iagupova, has collected 29 percent of the backcourt votes, with McBride second with 17 percent. Meanwhile, Sabally is the clear fan favorite in the frontcourt voting with 21 percent of all votes in the category.


The competition's leading players and coaches will be recognized for their exceptional performances during the Regular Season and Quarter-Finals, with fans from all over the world, EuroLeague Women coaches and selected media deciding the outcome through polling.

During the initial stage, supporters have been voting for the All-Euroleague 1st and 2nd Teams, Coach of the Year, Defensive Player of the Year and Young Player of the Year selections.

The fan voting will continue until Sunday, April 12. 

In all of the categories, the current state of play after confirmation of the first returns shows that every single vote will be vital before the poll is closed.

Team of the Season


1. Alina Iagupova (Fenerbahce Oznur Kablo) 29%
2. Kayla McBride (Fenerbahce Oznur Kablo) 17%
3. Marine Johannes (LDLC ASVEL Feminin) 12%
4. Silvia Dominguez (Perfumerias Avenida) 11%
5. Epiphanny Prince (Galatasaray) 9%


1. Satou Sabally  (Fenerbahce Oznur Kablo) 21%
2. Katie Lou Samuelson (Perfumerias Avenida) 10%
3. Mercedes Russell (Galatasaray) 7%
4. Breanna Stewart (UMMC Ekaterinburg) 7%
5. Gabby Williams (Sopron Basket) 7%


1. Alina Iagupova (Fenerbahce Oznur Kablo) 37%
2. Epiphanny Prince (Galatasaray) 8%
3. Marine Johannes (LDLC ASVEL Feminin) 7%
4. Silvia Dominguez (Perfumerias Avenida) 6%
5. Katie Lou Samuelson (Perfumerias Avenida) 6%

Coach of the Year

1. Victor Lapena (Fenerbahce Oznur Kablo) 41%
2. Efe Guven (Galatasaray) 19%
3. Roberto Iniguez  (Perfumerias Avenida) 17%
4. Valery Demory (LDLC ASVEL Feminin) 10%
5. David Gaspar (Sopron Basket) 6%

Defensive Player of the Year

1. Kiah Stokes (Fenerbahce Oznur Kablo) 27%
2. Jasmine Thomas (Fenerbahce Oznur Kablo) 14%
3. Tiffany Hayes (Perfumerias Avenida) 15%
4. Alysha Clark (LDLC ASVEL Feminin) 12%
5. Gabby Williams (Sopron Basket) 10%

Young Player of the Year

1. Sude Yilmaz (Galatasaray) 40%
2. Pauline Astier (Bourges Basket) 22%
3. Marine Fauthoux (LDLC ASVEL Feminin) 17%
4. Iliana Rupert (Bourges Basket) 14%
5. Kendra Chery (Basket Landes) 8%