23 November, 2017
21 August, 2019
Press Release
to read

Four teams advance to FIBA EuroBasket 2021 Qualifiers, Pre-Qualifiers Third Round groups set

MUNICH (Germany) - Austria, Belgium, Sweden, and The Former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia have booked their places in the FIBA EuroBasket 2021 Qualifiers, advancing as group winners from the Pre-Qualifiers Second Round.

The remaining eight teams - Belarus, Cyprus, Denmark, Great Britain, Iceland, Kosovo, Portugal and Romania -  will get another shot at qualifying through the Pre-Qualifiers Third Round, alongside Albania, Luxembourg, Slovakia and Switzerland, who got eliminated after the First Round.

The FIBA EuroBasket 2021 Pre-Qualifiers Third Round groups are as follows:

The Third Round will be played in a home-and-away format, with the teams facing each other over six gamedays from August 3-21, 2019.

The four group winners will complete the 32-team field for the FIBA EuroBasket 2021 Qualifiers, joining the four teams from the Pre-Qualifiers Second Round and the 24 teams from the FIBA Basketball World Cup 2019 European Qualifiers Second Round.


About FIBA
FIBA (fiba.basketball) - the world governing body for basketball - is an independent association formed by 213 National Basketball Federations throughout the world. It is recognized as the sole competent authority in basketball by the International Olympic Committee (IOC).

For further information about FIBA, visit fiba.basketball or follow FIBA on facebook.com/fiba, twitter.com/fiba, instagram.com/fiba and youtube.com/fiba.