01 - 18
September 2022


The FIBA EuroBasket 2022 Draw took place at the Verti Music Hall in Berlin, Germany on April 29.

Seeded according to the FIBA World Ranking Men, presented by Nike, the 24 participating teams were drawn into four groups of six each for the 41st edition of Europe's most prestigious basketball event, co-hosted by Czech Republic, Georgia, Germany and Italy.

The draw was livestreamed on the FIBA YouTube channel and the official FIBA EuroBasket Facebook page.

Due to the COVID-19 situation in Germany and taking into consideration the current governmental restrictions, the draw was held behind closed doors with only the four hosting National Federations and a limited number of guests in attendance.

The seedings were as follows:

Respecting the seedings, FIBA EuroBasket 2022 hosts Czech Republic, Georgia, Germany and Italy had the right to choose a partner federation that will play the Group Phase in the respective country.

Partner federations are as follows: 

Czech Republic: Poland (Prague)
Georgia: Turkey (Tbilisi)
Germany: Lithuania (Cologne)
Italy: Estonia (Milan)

The results of the draw were as follows: