09 - 18
September 2016

Competition system

 Group phase (12 teams)

Day 1 to 3: The Preliminary round of the tournament will be played in a round robin format, with the Twelve (12) teams divided into four (4) groups of Three (3) teams. Every team will take on its Two (2) opponents in its respective group.

All Three (3) teams from each group advance to the second phase.

Day 4 to 6: For the Second Round, the twelve (12) teams will be divided into two (2) groups of six (6). Each team will play against the three (3) new teams in its group.

The top four (4) teams from each group advance to the Quarter-Finals.

Day 7: Rest Day. 

Final phase (day 8 to 10)

The Tournament will be played in a knockout format from the Quarter-Finals onwards.

Day 8: Quarter-Finals and Classification Games 9-12

Day 9: Semi-Finals and Classification Games 5-8

Day 10: Final, Third-Place Game and Classification Games 7-8 and 5-6.