30 August, 2014
14 September

Competition Format

Group Phase
The twenty-four (24) participating teams will be divided into four (4) groups (A, B, C, D) of six (6) teams each. Each team will play all the other teams in its own group (total of five [5] games for each team).

The final standings of each group will be established after the Group Phase as follows:
Group A: A1, A2, A3, A4, A5, A6
Group B: B1, B2, B3, B4, B5, B6
Group C: C1, C2, C3, C4, C5, C6
Group D: D1, D2, D3, D4, D5, D6

A total of sixty (60) games will be played in the Group Phase.
The teams placed 1st-4th in each group will qualify for the Final Phase

Final Phase

Round of 16
The sixteen (16) teams from the Group Phase will play direct elimination games as
Game 61: C3 v D2
Game 62: C1 v D4
Game 63: A3 v B2
Game 64: A1 v B4
Game 65: C4 v D1
Game 66: C2 v D3
Game 67: A4 v B1
Game 68: A2 v B3

The eight (8) winners in the Round of 16 will qualify for the Quarter-Finals.
The eight (8) losers in the Round of 16 will return home.

The eight (8) teams qualified from the Round of 16 will play direct elimination games as
Game 69: Winner 61 v Winner 62
Game 70: Winner 65 v Winner 66
Game 71: Winner 63 v Winner 64
Game 72: Winner 67 v Winner 68

The four (4) winners of the Quarter-Finals will qualify for the Semi-Finals (places 1-4)

Game 73: Winner 69 v Winner 70 (1-4)
Game 74: Winner 71 v Winner 72 (1-4)

Third-Place Game
Game 75: Loser 73 v Loser 74 (3-4)

Game 76: Winner 73 v Winner 74 (1-2)