02 - 08
April 2018

Competition System

Group Phase

Thirteen (13) teams will be divided into three (3) groups (A, B, C) of three (3) teams each and one (1) group (D) of four (4). Each team will play all the other teams in its own group, each team in Group A, B, C plays a total of two (2) games and in group D plays a total of three (3) games in the Group Phase.

A total of Fifteen (15) games will be played in the Group Phase.

The best placed Team in each group will qualify directly to the Knock-out stage starting with the Quarter-Finals. 2nd and 3rd placed Teams will proceed to the Play-Offs Round. The 4th placed team in group D will end the road at the Group Stage.


On day 4, 2nd & 3rd placed teams from each group will compete to earn a spot in the Quarter-Finals Round. The losers will end their road.

Knockout Phase


The Quarter-Finals games will be decided on the ranking of the participating Teams in the Group Phase and the results of the Play-Offs

Game 20: A1 v Winner Game 18

Game 21: B1 v Winner Game 19

Game 22: C1 v Winner Game 16

Game 23: D1 v Winner Game 17

The four (4) winners advance to the Semi-Finals and the four (4) losers go on to play 5-8 Classification Games.


Game 24: Loser of Game 18 v Loser of Game 17

Game 25: Loser of Game 19 v Loser of Game 16

The two (2) winners advance to play 5-6 Classification Game, while the two (2) losers play 7-8 Classification Games.


The four (4) teams play as follows:

Game 26: Winner of Game 18 v Winner of Game 17

Game 27: Winner of Game 19 v Winner of Game 16 


Game 28: Loser of Game 24 v Loser of Game 25

Game 29: Winner of Game 24 v Winner of Game 25


Game 30: Loser of Game 26 v Loser of Game 27

Game 31: Winner of Game 26 v Winner of Game 27