17 February, 2020
23 February, 2021

Competition System

Twenty teams will participate in the second round of qualification for the FIBA AfroBasket 2021.
The five winners of each pre-qualifiers group join the 15 teams that took part in the FIBA AfroBasket 2017 in Tunisia.
These 15 teams that have automatically made it to this stage include Angola, Cameroon, Central African Republic, Cote d'Ivoire, Democratic Republic of Congo, Egypt, Guinea, Mali, Morocco, Mozambique, Nigeria, Rwanda, Senegal, Tunisia and Uganda.
This total of 20 teams are divided into five groups of four. The teams will play two tournaments in the international windows.
The top three teams from each group will automatically qualify to the FIBA AfroBasket 2021 to be held in Rwanda.