Participating teams

The 12 men's and 12 women's teams competing at the FIBA 3x3 Europe Cup 2017 have been seeded in 4 pools of 3 and each team will play to other teams in their pool ones.

Twenty-four teams from 16 countries earned their ticket to Amsterdam following the two Europe Cup qualifiers in Escaldes-Engordany (Andorra) and Poitiers (France).

Following the automatic seeding based on the FIBA 3x3 Federation Ranking on June 26, pools are as follows: 

Pool A: Hungary (1), Switzerland (8), Romania (9)
Pool B: Russia (2), Spain (7), Slovakia (10)
Pool C: Czech Republic (3), Italy (6), Serbia (11)
Pool D: France (4), Netherlands (5), Ireland (12)

Pool A: Serbia (1), Hungary (8), Spain (9)
Pool B: Slovenia (2), Latvia (7), Czech Republic (10)
Pool C: Russia (3), France (6), Switzerland (11)
Pool D: Netherlands (4), Ukraine (5), Turkey (12)

The top 2 teams from each pool qualify for the quarter-finals and then play knock-out games all the way to the final.

You can find more information about the event on our official website or on social media with the hashtag #3x3Europe and #3x3NL!