15 - 23
July 2023
Press Release
to read

Go-time in Madrid as rosters are set for FIBA U19 Women's Basketball World Cup

MADRID (Spain) - The rosters of the 16 participating teams are confirmed ahead of the start of the FIBA U19 Women's Basketball World Cup 2023.

Click on the countries below to see the rosters:

Group A: Argentina, Australia, France, Spain
Group B: Chinese Taipei, Germany, Mali, USA
Group C: Brazil, Italy Japan, Lithuania
Group D: Canada, China, Czech Republic, Egypt

The 16 teams are broken down into four groups of four in a round-robin format. The Group Phase will begin on July 15 and conclude on July 18. All four teams in each group advance to the Round of 16, which will take place on July 19.

The teams from Groups A and B will cross over and face each other in the first round of the Knockout Phase as follows:

A1 vs B4; A2 vs B3; B1 vs A4; B2 vs A3

The teams from Groups C and D will also cross over as follows:

C1 vs D4; C2 vs D3; D1 vs C4; D2 cs C3

The Quarter-Finals will be played on Friday July 21 with the Semi-Finals following on Saturday July 22 and the Final along with the Third Place Game on Sunday July 23. You can find more on the competition system here

All games can be watched on YouTube.com/FIBA and on the NextGenHoops Facebook page. Extended highlights of each game, Quarter-Finals, Semi-Finals, the 3rd Place Game and the Final will also be broadcasted on Courtside 1891 and you can register here.