01 - 09
July 2017


The FIBA U19 Basketball World Cup 2017 Draw Ceremony will take place on Saturday 11 February at (12pm GMT+2). The ceremony will be livestreamed on FIBA's YouTube channel

The countries that will compete in the FIBA U19 World Cup 2017 are as follows:

Host: Egypt
Africa: Angola, Mali
Americas: USA, Canada, Puerto Rico
Asia: Iran, Japan, Korea
Europe: France, Germany, Italy, Lithuania, Spain
Oceania: New Zealand

Following the suspension of Brazil's Basketball Federation, a fourth team from the Americas will be announced by FIBA to finalise the 16-team line-up.