27 June, 2015
05 July


The FIBA U19 World Championship is where the stars of tomorrow are born.

In 2015, the competition will take place in Heraklion (Crete), Greece from 27 June to 5 July.

The 16 teams from across FIBA's five regions that will compete in the tournament are:
Host country: Greece
Africa: Egypt, Tunisia
Americas: Argentina, Canada, Dominican Republic, USA
Asia: China, Iran, Korea
Europe: Croatia, Italy, Serbia, Spain, Turkey
Oceania: Australia

The 11 editions of the tournament to date have brought about the emergence of a number of leading international players, including World and European champion and Olympic gold medalist Arvydas Sabonis (with the former Soviet Union), World and European champions Pau Gasol (Spain) and Vlade Divac (with the former Yugoslavia) and two-time FIBA Basketball World Cup winner Stephen Curry (USA). In more recent years, the USA's Klay Thompson, Jonas Valanciunas of Lithuania and Croatia’s Dario Saric made a name for themselves in the competition.