27 June, 2015
05 July

Competition format

Click on image to enlarge

Group phase (27 to 30 June)

The sixteen participating teams will be divided into 4 groups (A, B, C, and D) of 4 teams each. Each team will play against all other teams in its own group (a total of 3 games for each team). Rest day on 29 June.

Final phase (1 to 5 July)

All teams qualify for the Round of 16, where they will cross between groups A and B and C and D (A1 v B4, A2 v B3, etc.): the winners of the Round of 16 advance to the Quarter-Finals, losers play Classification Games for Places 9-16. Rest day on 2 July.

All teams compete until the last day of the Championship.


Please click here to download the full PDF schedule.