09 - 17
July 2022
Press Release
to read

Rosters confirmed ahead of tip-off at FIBA U17 Women's Basketball World Cup 2022

DEBRECEN (Hungary) - The rosters of the 16 participating teams at the FIBA U17 Women's Basketball World Cup 2022 have been confirmed ahead of the curtain being raised in Debrecen.

Click on the countries below to see the rosters:

Group A: Mexico, Hungary, BelgiumJapan
Group B: Australia, France, Argentina, Slovenia
Group C: Egypt, Canada, Spain, Korea
Group D: Germany, USA, Mali, New Zealand

In what is the sixth edition of the prestigious tournament, the teams will compete during the Group Phase in four groups of four, with nations playing each other in a round-robin format.

The Group Phase begins on Saturday July 9 and concludes on Tuesday July 12, with all teams advancing to the Round of 16. This will take place on Wednesday July 13.

The teams from Groups A and B will cross over and face each other in the first round of the Knockout Phase (1stA-4thB, 2ndA-3rdB, 3rdA-2ndB, 4thA-1stB) and the same taking place for Group C and D (1stC-4thD, 2ndC-3rdD, 3rdC-2ndD, 4thC-1stD).

The Quarter-Finals will be played on Friday July 15 with the Semi-Finals following day and the Third Place Game and the Final on Sunday July 17.

All games can be watched on YouTube.com/FIBA and also on Courtside 1891, you can register here.