22 June
02 July, 2016


The FIBA U17 Women's World Championship is where the stars of tomorrow are born.

In 2016, the competition will take place in Zaragoza, Spain from 22 June-2 July, in conjunction with the FIBA U17 World Championship, as part of a youth basketball festival.

The 16 teams from across FIBA's five regions that will compete in the tournament are:

  • Host country: Spain
  • Africa: Mali, Nigeria
  • Americas: Brazil, Canada, Mexico, USA
  • Asia: China, Japan, Korea 
  • Europe: Czech Republic, France, Italy, Latvia, Portugal 
  • Oceania: Australia

The three editions of the tournament to date have brought about the emergence of a number of leading international players. Click here to read all about them.