22 June, 2016
02 July
Press Release
to read

Rosters confirmed on eve of 2016 FIBA U17 Women's World Championship

ZARAGOZA, Spain (2016 FIBA U17 Women's World Championship) - The finalised rosters of the participating teams at the 2016 FIBA U17 Women's World Championship in Zaragoza, Spain have been confirmed. 

The roster of Nigeria could not be verified as they failed to turn up to the technical meeting.

The 16 teams will battle it out in the fourth edition of the competition, which is being staged in conjunction with the men's equivalent as part of a youth world basketball festival.

Teams have trimmed their rosters to 12 players, with the action set to tip off on Wednesday 22 June.

Click on the teams below to see the full rosters.

Group A: 1. Nigeria; 2. Latvia; 3. Japan; 4. Canada
Group B: 1. Australia; 2. France; 3. China; 4. Mexico
Group C: 1. USA; 2. Italy; 3. Czech Republic; 4. Korea
Group D: 1. Spain; 2. Brazil; 3. Mali; 4. Portugal

Keep up-to-date on the official event website, follow the #FIBAU17 on Facebook, InstagramTwitter, Sina Weibo, WeChat and our Social Wall.

All games can be watched live on FIBA's YouTube and Facebook pages as, for the first time ever, FIBA will livestream the very best of its leading youth national team competitions.


About FIBA
FIBA (fiba.com) - the world governing body for basketball - is an independent association formed by 215 National Basketball Federations throughout the world. It is recognised as the sole competent authority in basketball by the International Olympic Committee (IOC).
For further information about FIBA visit fiba.com or follow FIBA on facebook.com/fiba, twitter.com/fibainstagram.com/fiba and youtube.com/fiba