06 November, 2017
30 June, 2019
12 Tugce Canitez (TUR), BLR vs TUR
Press Release
to read

FIBA Women's EuroBasket 2019 Qualifiers' groups confirmed

MUNICH (FIBA Women's EuroBasket 2019) - The FIBA Women's EuroBasket 2019 Qualifiers' groups that will determine the 14 teams joining hosts Serbia and Latvia in the Final Round in two years' time were confirmed on Tuesday.

The Qualifiers will be played in eight groups consisting of four teams each, with every side playing the other three in their group, in a home-and-away format. The top team from each of the eight groups, as well as the six best-finishing second-placed teams, will earn spots in the Final Round.

The groups are as follows: 

Following on from the success of the FIBA Women's EuroBasket 2017 Qualifiers, the 2019 Qualifiers will follow the same format and be played in three windows during the club season.

The windows are scheduled for November 6-16, 2017; February 5-15, 2018; and November 12-22, 2018; with teams playing two games in each window.

About FIBA
FIBA (fiba.basketball) - the world governing body for basketball - is an independent association formed by 213 National Basketball Federations throughout the world. It is recognised as the sole competent authority in basketball by the International Olympic Committee (IOC).
For further information about FIBA, visit fiba.basketball or follow FIBA on facebook.com/fibatwitter.com/fiba,  instagram.com/fiba and youtube.com/fiba.