15 - 25
June 2023


The FIBA Women's EuroBasket 2023 draw took place in Slovenia on March 8, 2023.

Seeded according to the FIBA World Ranking Women, presented by Nike, the 16 participating teams were drawn into four groups of four teams each for the 39th edition of Europe's most prestigious women's basketball event, co-hosted by Israel and Slovenia. 

FIBA Women's EuroBasket 2023 Ambassadors Katia Levitsky and Rankica Sarenac, representing co-hosts Israel and Slovenia, respectively, assisted in drawing the teams.

The groups are as follows:

Group A: Spain; Greece; Montenegro; Latvia
Group B: Belgium; Italy; Czech Republic; Israel
Group C: France; Slovenia; Great Britain; Germany
Group D: Serbia; Turkey; Slovakia; Hungary

The draw was livestreamed on the FIBA YouTube channel and covered across the competition's dedicated social media accounts.

Draw Procedure
  • The seedings for the draw were as follows: 

    Pot 1: Spain; France; Belgium; Serbia
    Pot 2: Turkey; Italy; Greece; Slovenia
    Pot 3: Great Britain; Montenegro; Slovakia; Czech Republic
    Pot 4: Hungary; Latvia; Germany; Israel

    FIBA Women's EuroBasket 2023 hosts Israel and Slovenia had the right to select a partner federation, which will compete in the respective country.

    Slovenia partnered with Serbia to also play in Ljubljana, but they were drawn in different groups, as per the agreement between the federations. Meanwhile, Israel found an agreement with Czech Republic to be paired in the same group.

    The Draw Press Kit (PDF) is available here.