10 November, 2019
08 February, 2021

How to qualify

How to Qualify

The nine group winners and the five best second-placed teams will advance to the Final Round of the FIBA Women's EuroBasket 2021. To determine the standings within a group, all games will be taken into account. To determine the five best second-placed teams out of the nine groups, the results against 4th placed teams in the groups of four teams will be disregarded to compare the teams on a like-for-like basis.

The qualification to FIBA Women's EuroBasket 2021 will be played over three windows on November 10-18, 2019, November 8-16, 2020, and January 31 - February 8, 2021. Click here for the full competition schedule.

France and Spain were named as co-hosts of FIBA Women's EuroBasket 2021 at the official announcement ceremony held on Monday, July 15 in Munich by the FIBA Europe Board.

Event Timeline

  • 10 Nov 19 Window 1
  • 12 Nov 20 Window 2
  • 4 Feb 21 Window 3