17 - 27
June 2021
Press Release
to read

Stage set for FIBA Women's EuroBasket 2021 as rosters confirmed

STRASBOURG / VALENCIA (France / Spain) - The rosters of the 16 participating teams at the FIBA Women's EuroBasket 2021 have been verified and confirmed on the eve of the flagship event in France and Spain.

With the 38th edition of the continental showpiece event tipping off on Thursday, June 17, in the French city of Strasbourg and Spanish city of Valencia, all rosters have been trimmed to 12 players.

Group Phase action will take place on June 17-20, with the top team from each of the groups earning a direct ticket to the Quarter-Finals. They will be joined by a further four teams from the Qualification for Quarter-Finals on June 21.

The Final Phase of the FIBA Women's EuroBasket 2021 will take place in Valencia, with the European champions crowned on June 27.

Having lifted the trophy at the last two editions, defending champions Spain will be looking to become the first team to win three titles in a row since the Soviet Union in 1991. Meanwhile fellow co-hosts France are being touted as a strong frontrunner for the silverware.

The top six teams from the FIBA Women's EuroBasket 2021 will qualify for the four FIBA Women's Basketball World Cup Qualifying Tournaments, where they will continue their quest to compete at the FIBA Women's Basketball World Cup 2022 in Sydney, Australia.

Click on the teams below to see the full rosters:

Keep up to date on the official website and follow #EuroBasketWomen on FacebookInstagram, and Twitter.

All games can be watched on LiveBasketball.tv (geo-restrictions may apply), with highlights available on YouTube.com/FIBA.


About FIBA Women's EuroBasket 2021
FIBA Women's EuroBasket 2021 marks the 38th edition of the continental showpiece event, and will see 16 teams fight for the coveted title. The event is set to take place from June 17-27, 2021 in Strasbourg, France and Valencia, Spain.
For further information, visit the official website or follow FIBA Women's EuroBasket on FacebookTwitterInstagram and YouTube.

About FIBA
FIBA (fiba.basketball) - the world governing body for basketball - is an independent association formed by 213 National Basketball Federations throughout the world. It is recognized as the sole competent authority in basketball by the International Olympic Committee (IOC).

For further information about FIBA, visit fiba.basketball or follow FIBA on facebook.com/fibatwitter.com/fibainstagram.com/fiba and youtube.com/fiba.