22 - 30
September 2018

Draw Ceremony

The draw ceremony for the FIBA Women's Basketball World Cup 2018 takes place on Tuesday, February 6, at the Teatro Leal, San Cristobal de la Laguna on the island of Tenerife, Spain. The draw will be streamed live on FIBA's YouTube channel at 11:30 GMT

During the ceremony, the 16 participating teams - hosts Spain, Olympic champions USA and 14 national sides that booked their places through the FIBA Women's Continental Cups 2017 - will be drawn into the four groups (A, B, C and D) making up the Group Phase.

Click here to find out how teams qualified.

The FIBA Women's Basketball World Cup 2018 will take place from September 22-30, 2018. Click here for the Competition System.