23 - 29
July 2017
FIBA Women's Asia Cup 2017 Division A and B Draw Ceremony
Press Release
to read

FIBA Women's Asia Cup 2017 Division A and B groups confirmed

BENGALURU (FIBA Women's Asia Cup 2017) - The Division A & B groups have been set for FIBA Women’s Asia Cup 2017 following the Draw Ceremony in Krishna Hall, Bengaluru, India on Wednesday morning.

Basketball Federation of India (BFI) President K. Govindaraj and Secretary General, Chander Mukhi Sharma attended the ceremony. They were joined by Chief minister of the government of Karnataka, Siddaramaiah, along with his sports minister, Pramod Madhvaraj. They were given the responsibility of drawing the countries who will play in Division A & B in July.

The groups are as follows:

Division A

Division B

The FIBA Women's Asia Cup 2017 will take place from July 23-29 in the Indian city of Bengaluru.

For more information and the most complete coverage of the FIBA Women's Asia Cup 2017, visit fiba.com/WomensAsiaCup, fiba.com/WomensAsiaCup/DivisionB and follow @FIBA on social media.