23 - 29
July 2017
The FIBA Asia Women's Asia Cup 2017 will take place in Bengaluru, India
Press Release
to read

FIBA Women's Asia Cup 2017 logo unveiled

BENGALURU (FIBA Women's Asia Cup 2017) - The official FIBA Women's Asia Cup 2017 logo was revealed to the world via FIBA's social media platforms on Wednesday.

The logo was designed to reflect three key elements - India, Basketball and the City of Bengaluru. They are represented through the tri-color (of the Indian flag) flames covering a basketball, with the Ashoka lion - the official Emblem of India - sitting on the peak of Vidhana Soudha, the Government of Karnataka building which is recognised across India and the world for its architecture.

The official logo of the FIBA Women's Asia Cup 2017

The FIBA Women's Asia Cup 2017 will take place in Bengaluru, India from 23-29 July, 2017.

Eight Division A teams will battle for the cup and bragging rights in Asia, while another eight teams will be hoping to clinch Division B and earn promotion to Division A for the 2019 edition.

Both Division A and Division B participating teams will be divided into two groups (A & B) of four teams each. Each team will play all the other teams in its own group a total of three games for each team. 

Click here for more about the Competition System of the FIBA Women's Asia Cup 2017. 

For the most up-to-date information and coverage of the FIBA Women's Asia Cup 2017, visit fiba.basketball/womensasiacup and follow our social media channels @FIBA.


About FIBA
FIBA (fiba.basketball) - the world governing body for basketball - is an independent association formed by 215 National Basketball Federations throughout the world. It is recognised as the sole competent authority in basketball by the International Olympic Committee (IOC).

For further information about FIBA visit fiba.basketball or follow FIBA on facebook.com/fiba, twitter.com/fiba, instagram.com/fiba and youtube.com/fiba.