06 - 13
August 2017


The results of the draw are as follows:

Group A: Virgin Islands, Venezuela, Brazil, Argentina, Colombia
Group B: Paraguay, Puerto Rico, Canada, Cuba, Mexico

The competition will consist of two phases. In the Group Phase, the ten (10) participating teams will be divided into two (2) groups of five (5) teams. Teams will play in a round-robin format for four days. The best two teams from each group will advance to the Final Phase, with the first-place team from Group A playing against the second place team from Group B and vice-versa. The winners of the Semi-Finals will advance to the Final, while the losers will play in the Third-Place Game.

The top three teams from the FIBA Women's AmeriCup 2017 will qualify for the FIBA Women's Basketball World Cup 2018 in Spain.