30 August, 2018
04 September
15 Tathiana Mosquera (COL)
Press Release
to read

Official draw of the South American Women's Championship 2018 set for July 26

SAN JUAN (FIBA Women’s AmeriCup 2019) - The International Basketball Federation in the Americas announced that the Official Draw for the South American Women’s Championship 2018 will take place on Thursday, July 26.

The Draw will be held in FIBA Americas Regional Office, and will be available at FIBA’s YouTube Channel.

The South American Women’s Championship will be played August 30 to September 4 in Tunja, Colombia and will feature the participation of the National Teams from Argentina, Brazil, Chile, Colombia, Ecuador, Paraguay, Peru and Venezuela.

During the Draw, the participating teams will be divided in two (2) groups of four (4) teams.

The pairs for the South American Women’s Championship 2018 Draw are:
POT 1: Argentina- Brazil
POT 2: Paraguay - Ecuador
POT 3: Chile - Peru
POT 4: Colombia - Venezuela

The regional tournament will qualify the top-four teams to the FIBA Women’s AmeriCup 2019.