25 - 29
October 2016
Paraguay will host the South American U15 Championship
to read

Paraguay to host South American U15 Championship

SAN JUAN (FIBA Americas U16 Championship 2017) - The International Basketball Federation in the Americas announced that the city of Asuncion will host the qualifying tournament for the 2017 FIBA Americas U16 Championship.

Argentina, Chile, Colombia, Ecuador, Paraguay, Peru, Uruguay and Venezuela will play from October 25 to October 29 to determine the three teams that will qualify for the continental tournament next year.

The teams were divided into two groups:
Group A: Argentina, Uruguay, Peru and Colombia
Group B: Venezuela, Chile, Ecuador and Paraguay

The teams will play a round-robin format group stage, and the top two teams from each group will advance to the semifinals. The winners of the semifinals will play for the U15 South American title.