13 - 19
June 2016
Marta XARGAY, Sancho LYTTLE & Alba TORRENS (Spain)
Press Release
to read

Rosters confirmed on eve of 2016 FIBA Women's Olympic Qualifying Tournament

NANTES, France (2016 FIBA Women's Olympic Qualifying Tournament) - The finalised rosters of the 12 participating teams at the 2016 FIBA Women's Olympic Qualifying Tournament (WOQT) in Nantes, France have been verified and confirmed.

The 12 teams will battle it out for the five berths on offer to the Women's Olympic Basketball Tournament at the Rio 2016 Summer Games. 

All teams have been trimmed to 12 players, with the action set to tip off on Monday 13 June.

Click on the teams below to see the full rosters.

Group A: Cuba; New ZealandFrance
Group B: Cameroon; TurkeyArgentina
Group C: Belarus; KoreaNigeria
Group D: Venezuela; SpainChina

Keep up-to-date on the official event website, follow the #FIBAOQT on Facebook, InstagramTwitter, Sina Weibo, WeChat and our Social Wall.

To watch all games live, subscribe to livebasketball.tv. Go to YouTube.com/FIBA for all game highlights.

Click here to see a full list of the Broadcast Territories and Broadcasters.

About FIBA
FIBA (fiba.com) - the world governing body for basketball - is an independent association formed by 215 National Basketball Federations throughout the world. It is recognised as the sole competent authority in basketball by the International Olympic Committee (IOC).
For further information about FIBA visit fiba.com or follow FIBA on facebook.com/fiba, twitter.com/fibainstagram.com/fiba and youtube.com/fiba