06 - 20
August 2016

Who's in

Click on graphic to enlarge

Host nation Brazil and 2014 FIBA Women's World Championship winners USA will be joined in the 12-team field by the winners of the 2015 women's continental championships - Senegal (Africa), Canada (Americas), Japan (Asia), Serbia (Europe) and Australia (Oceania).

The remaining five places will be taken much closer to the event, via the tension and excitement of the 2016 FIBA Women's Qualifying Tournament (WOQT) which offers 12 teams the chance to realise their Olympic dreams.