04 - 07
June 2021


The FIBA 3x3 Universal Olympic Qualifying Tournament takes place in Debrecen, Hungary on June 4-6 and features 6 teams:

-The Host NOC of the UOQT, if not yet qualified in the corresponding gender through the Federation Ranking list or the OQT

-The 5 highest ranked NOCs in the 3x3 Federation Ranking List of November 1, 2019 not yet qualified to the Olympic Games through the Federation Ranking List or the OQT (including, in any case, Japan if not yet qualified)

-Only the NOC (other than Japan) who have not been represented in Basketball (irrespectively men or women) in the past 2 editions of the Olympic Games are eligible to participate in the UOQT. This reflects one of 3x3’s missions to bring basketball to countries, which are not traditional basketball powerhouses.

21 different countries (excluding Japan) have competed in basketball at the 2012 and 2016 Olympics. They are:

  • Angola
  • Argentina
  • Australia
  • Belarus
  • Brazil
  • Canada
  • China
  • Croatia
  • Czech Republic
  • France
  • Great Britain
  • Lithuania
  • Nigeria
  • Russia
  • Senegal
  • Spain
  • Serbia
  • Tunisia
  • Turkey
  • USA
  • Venezuela