27 September, 2014
05 October
Press Release
to read

PR N°58 - Rosters confirmed on eve of 2014 FIBA World Championship for Women

ANKARA/ISTANBUL (FIBA World Championship for Women) - The finalised rosters of the 16 participating teams at the 2014 FIBA World Championship for Women have been verified and confirmed.

All squads have been trimmed to 12 players, as the action tips off on Saturday 27 September in Ankara and Istanbul for the Group Phase (27-30 September).

Click on the name of the team(s) below to see the full roster.

Group A (Ankara):
Brazil; Czech Republic; Japan; Spain
Group B (Ankara): Canada; France; Mozambique; Turkey
Group C (Istanbul): Australia; Belarus; Cuba; Korea
Group D (Istanbul): Angola; China; Serbia; USA

Go to livebasketball.tv and sign up (registration and subscription required) to watch all of the games.

Click here to see a full list of the Broadcast Territories and Broadcasters.

Download the FIBA Game Center App, the mobile digital platform offering live scores, results, event schedule, news and general information for all FIBA events. It is available for IOS (App for iPhone) and Android (mobile app on Google Play). Click here to get it from the iTune Store and here from the Google Play Store.


About the 2014 FIBA Basketball World Championship for Women

The 2014 FIBA World Championship for Women will take place in Ankara and Istanbul, Turkey from 27 September to 5 October.

The FIBA World Championship for Women was first held in 1953 and is the biggest women's national team basketball competition.

Go to www.fiba.basketball/turkey2014 to find out more.