Follow FIBA on Facebook

Michael Fitchett (NZL), Ross Mcmains (NZL), Pero Cameron (NZL), 4 Taylor Britt (NZL), 1 Reuben Te Rangi (NZL), 5 Shea Ili (NZL), 6 Jarrod Kenny (NZL), 7 Mika Vukona (NZL), 13 Dion Prewster (NZL), 14 Rob Loe (NZL), 15 Tom Vodanovich (NZL), 16 Tohi Smith-milner (NZL), 20 Jordan Ngatai (NZL), 22 Hyrum Harris (NZL), 25 Ethan Rusbatch (NZL)
to read

FIBA statement on New Zealand's withdrawal from FIBA competitions 

Following the announcement of the National Federation of New Zealand to withdraw from the FIBA Olympic Qualifying Tournament 2020 – Belgrade, Serbia and the FIBA 3x3 Olympic Qualifying Tournament, FIBA has decided to replace New Zealand by the following teams, according to the respective rankings:

  • Philippines will replace New Zealand at the FIBA Olympic Qualifying Tournament 2020 in Belgrade, Serbia as the next best team from the Asia-Oceania Region in the FIBA World Ranking Men presented by Nike;
  • New Zealand will be replaced at the FIBA 3x3 Olympic Qualifying Tournament 2021 by the next best eligible team as per qualification system in the men's FIBA 3x3 Federation Ranking. The team will be officially announced after confirmation from the related national federation.

 FIBA will evaluate the situation and decide upon potential further actions regarding New Zealand's withdrawal at a later stage.