02 October, 2023
24 April, 2024
FIBA Europe Cup clubs announced for 2024-25 season
Press Release
to read

FIBA Europe Cup clubs announced for 2024-25 season

MUNICH (Germany) - The participating clubs for the 10th edition of FIBA Europe Cup have been confirmed, on Wednesday.

A total of 29 clubs from 19 different National Federations have registered for the 2024-25 season, with 15 teams directly entering the Regular Season, while the remaining 14 will compete in the Qualifiers.

Meanwhile, there are 19 clubs that have opted-in from the Basketball Champions League Qualification Rounds, of which a maximum of 18 will take part in the FIBA Europe Cup Regular Season - consisting of 40 teams.

The following teams have opted in: Sabah BC (AZE); Windrose Giants Antwerp (BEL); Rilski Sportist (BUL); Keravnos BC (CYP); ERA Basketball Nymburk (CZE); BC Kalev/Cramo (EST); Cholet Basket (FRA); BC Kutaisi 2010 (GEO); Caledonia Gladiators (GBR); Telekom Baskets Bonn (GER); PAOK (GRE); Dinamo Banco Di Sardegna (ITA); Trepca (KOS); SL Benfica (POR); CSM Oradea (ROU); Fribourg Olympic (SUI); BK Patrioti Levice (SVK); Norrkoping Dolphins (SWE); Aliaga Petkim (TUR) 

The FIBA Europe Cup Qualifiers format has returned to a home-and-away series for the upcoming edition, and the ties will take place on September 24 and 27.

The clubs with direct berths to the Regular Season are as follows:

BC Balkan (BUL)
Hubo Limburg United (BEL)
Petrolina AEK BC (CYP)
Casademont Zaragoza (ESP)
BC Parnu Sadam (EST)
ESSM Le Portel (FRA)
MHP RIESEN Ludwigsburg (GER)
Basketball Lowen Braunschweig (GER)
NHSZ - Szolnoki Olajbanyasz (HUN)
PGE Spojnia Stargard (POL)
Anwil Wloclawek (POL)
FC Porto (POR)
FC Arges Pitesti (ROU)
Bursaspor Info Yatirim (TUR)
Tofas Bursa (TUR)

The clubs that will compete in the Qualifiers are:

Anorthosis Famagusta (CYP) - seeded
Bilbao Basket (ESP) - seeded
JDA Bourgogne Dijon (FRA) - seeded
Alba Fehervar (HUN) - seeded
BC Peja (KOS) - seeded
Sporting CP (POR) - seeded
BC Dnipro (UKR) - seeded
Spirou Basket Charleroi (BEL)
Dinamo Zagreb (CRO)
Maroussi BC (GRE)
Neptunas Klaipeda (LTU)
Starlites (MLT)
CSM Constanta (ROU)
BC Prievidza (SVK)

Additional spots in the FIBA Europe Cup Regular Season may open up, should any of the clubs that have opted in from BCL Qualifiers qualify for the Regular Season.

These spots would be filled with the best ranked losing clubs from the FIBA Europe Cup Qualifiers in accordance to Section D of the Official Basketball Rules.

The draw for the Qualifiers and Regular Season of FIBA Europe Cup will take place in Munich, Germany on Friday, July 19.


About FIBA Europe Cup
For further information about the FIBA Europe Cup, visit the official website or follow us on TwitterFacebookInstagram and YouTube.