02 October, 2023
24 April, 2024
Teams drawn for FIBA Europe Cup Regular Season and Qualifier Tournaments
Press Release
to read

Draw seedings, BCL opt-ins confirmed for FIBA Europe Cup 2023-24 Regular Season

MUNICH (Germany) - The teams participating in the 2023-24 season of the FIBA Europe Cup are one step closer to learning their opponents, with the Regular Season seedings confirmed.

A total of 35 clubs representing 23 National Federations registered to take part in the ninth edition of the competition. Of those, 13 clubs have been placed directly into the Regular Season, while the remaining 22 clubs will compete in the Qualifiers.

Additionally, 21 clubs from the Basketball Champions League Qualification Rounds have opted in to participate in the FIBA Europe Cup in case they do not reach the BCL Regular Season, out of which a maximum of 20 will join the FIBA Europe Cup Regular Season.

The following teams have opted in: Petrolina AEK Larnaca (CYP); Bakken Bears Aarhus (DEN); Kalev/Cramo (EST); Karhu Basket Kauhajoki (FIN); Cholet Basket (FRA); SIG Strasbourg (FRA); TSU Tbilisi (GEO); BG Gottingen (GER); Caledonia Gladiators (GBR); Ironi Hay Motors Ness Ziona (ISR); Happy Casa Brindisi (ITA); Pallacanestro Varese (ITA); KB Peja (KOS); BC Jonava CBet (LTU); Mornar Barsko Zlato (MNE); Heroes Den Bosch (NED); Legia Warszawa (POL); SL Benfica (POR); CSM CSU Oradea (ROU); Patrioti Levice (SVK); Norrkoping Dolphins (SWE).

As announced previously, the draw to sort teams into Qualifying Tournaments and Regular Season groups will take place on Tuesday, August 8 and will be streamed live on the official FIBA YouTube channel, starting 14:15 CET.

The Regular Season seedings are as follows:

Seed 1

Anwil Wloclawek (POL)
CSM CSU Oradea (ROU)*
Ironi Hay Motors Ness Ziona (ISR)*
Bahcesehir College (TUR)
Cholet Basket (FRA)*
ZZ Leiden (NED)
Sporting CP (POR)
Heroes Den Bosch (NED)*
Loser BCL Q Final - Champions Path
Karhu Basket Kauhajoki (FIN)* 

Seed 2

BC Balkan (BUL)
Legia Warszawa (POL)*
NINERS Chemnitz (GER)
BC CSU Sibiu (ROU)
Happy Casa Brindisi (ITA)*
Mornar Barsko Zlato (MNE)*
Hapoel Nofar Galil Elion (ISR)
BG Gottingen (GER)*
Loser BCL Q SF Bakken/Peja v Kalev/Norrkopping
Loser BCL Q SF Levice/Larnaca v Benfica/Tbilisi

 Seed 3

BC Jonava CBet (LTU)*
SIG Strasbourg (FRA)*
ERA Nymburk (CZE)
Surne Bilbao Basket (ESP)
BCM Gravelines Dunkerque (FRA)
Arconic-Alba Fehervar (HUN)
Pallacanestro Varese (ITA)*
PGE Spojnia Stargard (POL)
Loser BCL Q QF Levice v Larnaca
Loser BCL Q QF Kalev v Norrkopping

Seed 4

Winner FEC QT A
Winner FEC QT B
Winner FEC QT C
Winner FEC QT D
Winner FEC QT E
Winner FEC QT F
Winner FEC QF G
Caledonia Gladiators (GBR)*
Loser BCL Q QF Bakken v Peja
Loser BCL Q QF Benfica v Tbilisi

All clubs participating in the BCL Qualifying Rounds are entered in the FIBA Europe Cup Draw provisionally. In case such a club qualifies to the BCL Regular Season, this spot would be filled by one of the best ranked second-placed team from the FIBA Europe Cup Qualifying Tournaments.

The ranking criteria will be according to the Official Basketball Rules, Section D - Classification of Teams.

The participating teams and seedings for the FIBA Europe Cup Qualifying Tournaments, which will take place from October 3-5, were announced previously and can be found here


About FIBA Europe Cup
For further information about the FIBA Europe Cup, visit the official website or follow us on TwitterFacebookInstagram and YouTube.