22 September, 2021
27 April, 2022
1 Stephen Holt (ORA), 2 Dovis Bickauskis (ORA), 5 Tudor Fometescu (ORA), 7 Vlad Marinau (ORA), 8 Martynas Paliukenas (ORA), 21 Enzo Vescan (ORA), 22 Garlon Green (ORA), 24 Bogdan Nicolescu (ORA), 26 Catalin Baciu (ORA), 31 Alex Gavrilovic (ORA), 44 Nikola Markovic (ORA)
Press Release
to read

FIBA Europe Cup Second Round field confirmed

MUNICH (Germany) - The 16-team lineup for the Second Round of the 2021-22 FIBA Europe Cup season was finalized upon the conclusion of the Regular Season, on Wednesday.

There were seven tickets to the Second Round still up for grabs as we entered the final day of Regular Season action, and Bakken Bears (DEN), CSM CSU Oradea (ROM), HAKRO Merlins Crailsheim (GER), Kyiv-Basket (UKR), Parma-Parimatch (RUS), Trefl Sopot (POL) and ZZ Leiden (NED) emerged as their rightful owners. 

The nine clubs that had secures a Second Round berth in previous weeks were Avtodor Saratov (RUS), Bahcesehir College (TUR) Benfica (POR), Legia Warszawa (POL), London Lions (GBR) medi Bayreuth (GER), Sporting CP (POR), Telenet Giants Antwerp (BEL) and Unahotels Reggio Emilia (ITA). 

The four Second Round groups are as follows:

Second Round action tips off on December 8 with each team playing six games in a Round Robin home and away format. The top two teams in each group will advance to the Quarter-Finals, which are set to begin on March 9, 2022.


About FIBA Europe Cup
For further information about the FIBA Europe Cup, visit the official website or follow us on TwitterFacebookInstagram and YouTube.