22 September, 2021
27 April, 2022
12 Makram Ben Romdhane (SLB), 15 Betinho Gomes (SLB)
Press Release
to read

FIBA Europe Cup Regular Season lineup confirmed

MUNICH (Germany) - The 32-team field for the Regular Season of the 2021-22 FIBA Europe Cup season was finalized upon the conclusion of the Qualifiers on Friday evening.

Benfica (POR), FC Porto (POR), Iraklis BC (GRE) and medi Bayreuth (GER) claimed their tickets through to the group stages after winning their respective qualifying tournaments, while Donar Groningen (NED) and Trefl Sopot (POL) advanced as lucky losers despite Final defeats.

Defending champions Ironi Ness Ziona and Hapoel Haifa were the two runners-up to miss out on the Regular Season.

The six teams join the 14 clubs that gained direct entry to the Regular Season as well as 12 teams that enter the competition from the Basketball Champions League Qualifiers.

The Regular Season groups are as follows:

The top two sides in each group will advance to the Second Round with each team playing six games in the Round Robin home and away format in the Regular Season, which begins on October 12. 


About FIBA Europe Cup
For further information about the FIBA Europe Cup, visit the official website or follow us on TwitterFacebookInstagram and YouTube.