11 October, 2016
16 April, 2017

Final Four

Final Four 2017
  • Ekaterinburg, a city synonymous with women’s basketball, has been awarded the hosting of the 2017 EuroLeague Women Final Four which will be played over Easter Weekend.

    Ekaterinburg has experience of hosting the Final Four, having previously done so in 2011, as well as hosting the Final Eight in 2013 and 2014.

    The Russian hosts will welcome domestic rivals Dynamo Kursk, Turkish giants Fenerbahce and Czech powerhouse ZVVZ USK Prague from April 14-16. The Semi-Finals will be played on the 14th with Dynamo Kursk taking on ZVVZ USK Prague, whilst Fenerbahce play UMMC Ekaterinburg.

    Teams will rest on the 15th, prior to the Third-Place Game and Final on the 16th.

    Defending champions UMMC Ekaterinburg will be aiming for a fourth title; ZVVZ USK Prague a second; whilst for Fenerbahce and Dynamo Kursk, both will be hoping to leave the Ural region with an elusive maiden title.

    Day tickets can be purchased on-site and will be available in two price categories: 500 rubles (floor level) and 300 rubles (upper level).


  • The Media Accreditation process for the EuroLeague Women Final Four 2017 in Ekaterinburg, Russia, April 14-16 is now open.

    Media representatives wishing to apply for credentials are requested to do so only online through the FIBA Media Portal.

    Organizations that need to apply for a large number of accreditations (eg Rights-holding media) should send an email to communications-europe@fiba.com to set up a corporate user account or reactivate an existing one.

    The deadline for submitting an application is April 10, 2017.

    If you require further assistance or information please contact FIBA Communications Europe at communications-europe@fiba.com.