20 September, 2023
14 April, 2024
Mersin to host EuroLeague Women Final Four
Press Release
to read

Mersin to host EuroLeague Women Final Four

MUNICH (Germany) - The EuroLeague Women Final Four returns to Turkiye, with Servet Tazegul Arena in Mersin confirmed as the venue for the 2024 edition set to take place from April 12-14.

The hosts, Cukurova Mersin Basketbol, are among three returning teams from last year's end-of-season event, alongside reigning champions Fenerbahce Alagoz Holding and ZVVZ USK Praha.

The Final Four field also includes Villeneuve d'Ascq LM, who are enjoying their best-ever campaign in EuroLeague Women and have reached this stage of the competition for the first time ever.

Fenerbahce and USK Praha stand out as the only teams among the four participants in the upcoming Final Four to have won EuroLeague Women, with Villeneuve d'Ascq and Cukurova chasing history.

The Semi-Finals will take place on Friday, April 12 with an all-Turkish duel between Fenerbahce and Cukurova on one side of the bracket and a meeting between Villeneuve d'Ascq and USK Praha on the other.

The Final and Third Place Game is set for Sunday, April 14, with the tip-off times to be confirmed in due course along with ticket information for the weekend.


About EuroLeague Women
EuroLeague Women is the premier women's basketball competition in Europe, featuring the top 16 teams from the continent and the world's best players.

For further information about EuroLeague Women, visit EuroLeagueWomen.basketball or follow us on: Facebook | Twitter | Instagram | Youtube