11 October, 2022
16 April, 2023
Press Release
to read

EuroLeague Women 2022-23 draw seedings announced

MUNICH (Germany) - The seedings for the draw of the 2022-23 season of EuroLeague Women were confirmed on Wednesday, with the clubs set to find out their opponents on Friday, July 15.

The draws for the upcoming seasons of both EuroLeague Women and EuroCup Women will be streamed live on the official FIBA YouTube channel on Friday, starting at 11:00 CET.

A total of 21 clubs registered for the new season of women's flagship club competition, with 13 of those awarded a direct berth in the Regular Season, which will be played in two groups of eight teams each.

The seedings, based on the ranking of the club performances in the European Club Competitions in the last three seasons, are as follows for the Regular Season:

Seed 1: Fenerbahce (TUR); Sopron Basket (HUN)
Seed 2: Perfumerias Avenida (ESP); ZVVZ USK Praha (CZE)
Seed 3: Beretta Famila Schio (ITA); Bourges Basket (FRA)
Seed 4: Valencia BC (ESP); Basket Landes (FRA)
Seed 5: Atomeromu KSC Szekszard (HUN); CBK Mersin Yenisehir Bld. (TUR)
Seed 6: BC Polkowice (POL); Kangoeroes Basket Mechelen (BEL)
Seed 7: Virtus Segafredo Bologna (ITA); Winner ELW Qualifier Villeneuve D’Ascq-LM vs. Spar Girona
Seed 8: Winner ELW Qualifiers tournament A; Winner ELW Qualifiers tournament B

According to draw regulations, a maximum of two clubs from the same country can be drawn in the same Regular Season group, for countries that have up to three clubs in total. 

Each group can have a maximum of two countries that are represented by two clubs each and, in case there are exactly two clubs from the same country, those clubs shall be drawn into different groups if possible.


Villeneuve d’Ascq-LM and Spar Girona will play a home-and-away Qualifier series, as France and Spain are assigned to Conference 2 of the EuroCup Women.

The countries of the remaining six teams in the EuroLeague Women Qualifiers are assigned to Conference 1 of the EuroCup Women, therefore those six teams will vie for the two remaining places in the EuroLeague Women Regular Season in two round-robin Qualifiers tournaments of three clubs each.  The seedings for these tournaments are as follows:

Seed 1: ACS Sepsi-SIC (ROU); DVTK Hun-Therm Miskolc (HUN)
Seed 2: Olympiacos SFP (GRE); Elizur Landco Ramla (ISR)
Seed 3: KKZ Crvena Zvezda (SRB); Botas Spor Kulübü (TUR)

The winning team in each Qualifier tournament will progress to the Regular Season, while  the second- and third-placed clubs will automatically be seeded for the Regular Season of the EuroCup Women.


About EuroLeague Women
EuroLeague Women is the premier women's basketball competition in Europe, featuring the top 16 teams from the continent and the world's best players.

For further information about EuroLeague Women, visit EuroLeagueWomen.basketball or follow us on: FacebookTwitter | Instagram | Youtube